Home Of Entertainment

Full list of winners at 2016 GLO/CAF Awards

The 2016 GLO/CAF Awards was staged in Abuja on Thursday evening.

Algeria and Leicester City winger, Riyad Mahrez was named the African Footballer of the Year.

He beat last year’s winner, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Liverpool’s Sadio Mane to the prize.

Super Eagles and Manchester City striker, Kelechi Iheanacho clinched the Most Promising Talent award, while Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi won the Young Player award.

Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala also won the Women’s Player Award.

Here’s a full list of winners:

National Team of the Year – Uganda National Team

Women’s National Team of the Year – Super Falcons of Nigeria

African Club of the Year – Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Most Promising Talent – Kelechi Iheanacho

Youth Player of the Year – Alex Iwobi

Coach of the Year – Pitso Mosimane (South Africa)

Women’s Player of the Year – As is at Oshoala (Nigeria)

Referee of the Year – Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambia)

Legend Award – Emilienne Mbango (Cameroon) and Laurent Pokou (Cote d’Ivoire)

African Based Player of the Year – Denis Onyango (Uganda)

Football Leader of the Year – Manuel Lopes Nascimento

Topmost Promoter of Football in Africa – President Muhammadu Buhari

African Player of the Year – Riyad Mahrez (Algeria)

You May Also Like This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BestNaijaBlog © 2016 Contact us
Web Design BangladeshWeb Design BangladeshMymensingh